Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships: Open Doors To Global Education

Imagine pursuing a fully-funded Master’s in an exciting new country, surrounded by a diverse cultural tapestry. The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is more than just a study programme; it’s a commitment to change and global unity. Do you have the passion to influence and inspire your community? Could this be the launchpad for your global impact?

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS)

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) for the 2024 – 2025 academic year are now open for applications. This prestigious scholarship programme presents a remarkable opportunity for students to pursue a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth country. The QECS is more than just a scholarship; it is a portal to a world of new experiences, cultural immersion, and academic excellence.

🌍 Scholarship Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS)
🎓 Degree Two-year Master’s degree
💼 Aim Change-makers in low/middle-income Commonwealth countries
🎁 Benefits Fully-funded tuition, stipend, flights, arrival allowance, research grant
🌟 Eligibility Commonwealth citizens or refugees, 2:1 undergraduate degree
📚 Application Online through myACU account, two cycles per year
📅 Deadline 10 January 2024
🤝 Goal Building a global network, fostering cultural exchange

The QECS Experience: More Than Just a Scholarship

Targeted towards students eager to drive positive change within their communities, the QECS is a transformative journey. It offers a chance to immerse in a new culture, expand horizons, and establish a lifelong global network. QECS scholars are instrumental in fostering cultural exchange and academic collaboration, contributing significantly to addressing global challenges. As integral members of the Commonwealth network, these scholars are at the forefront of shaping its future.

Key Benefits of the QECS

  1. Fully-funded tuition fees for the entire duration of the programme.
  2. living allowance (stipend) to cover essential costs.
  3. Return economy flights to the host country.
  4. one-off arrival allowance to ease the initial transition.
  5. Research Support Grant available upon request and subject to approval.

Eligibility Criteria: Who Can Apply?

  • Citizenship Requirements: Applicants must be citizens or refugees of a Commonwealth country. Refugees should apply based on the country granting them refugee status.
  • Host Country: You must apply for a QECS award in a country other than your home country or country of citizenship.
  • Age Limit: There is no upper age limit for QECS applicants.
  • Academic Requirement: A minimum of 2:1 (or equivalent) at undergraduate level is required.

How to Apply for the QECS

  1. Application Cycles: QECS offers two application cycles annually – Cycle 1 (November/December) and Cycle 2 (March/April). You are welcome to apply in both cycles if interested in multiple countries.
  2. Research: Review the list of host countries and universities for the current cycle.
  3. University Application: Visit the university’s website for detailed course information and apply for your chosen course.
  4. QECS Application: Submit your QECS application via the ‘Apply now’ button. New users must create a myACU account to proceed.

For further details, consult the FAQs on the QECS website and explore the QECS programme.

Application Deadline: 10 January 2024

Embark on a journey that promises not just an education, but a life-altering experience with the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships. This is your chance to be a part of a global community committed to making a difference. Don’t miss this opportunity to transform your future and contribute to a brighter world. Apply now for the QECS 2024 – 2025!FAQS Regarding Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships.

Leave a Comment