Join The Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowship 2024


In the digital age, where cyber threats loom large, how can Africa safeguard its virtual borders? Launched in 2022, the Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowship programme beckons to those keen to shape cybersecurity policies. Offering exclusive research, networking, and conference opportunities, could this programme be the pedestal for your cyber aspirations?

In an age when cyber threats are ever-evolving, the role of cybersecurity experts has never been more crucial. Commonwealth Africa acknowledges this pivotal role and is calling upon proficient individuals from its member countries in Africa to be a part of the esteemed Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowship programme 2024.

🌍 Programme Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowship programme 2024
🚀 Established 2022, fostering cybersecurity expertise across Commonwealth countries in Africa
🎓 Opportunity Access to research, networking events, annual conferences
👥 Eligibility Citizens of Commonwealth countries in Africa, aged 21-65, with 5+ years experience
📂 Application Resume, cover letter, support letter to
📅 Deadline 23:59 GMT, December 10, 2023
🔄 Cycle Second cycle of the fellowship
🇬🇧 Supported By United Kingdom’s International Development Office

Background and Importance of the Fellowship

Initiated in 2022, this fellowship serves as a distinguished platform tailored for cybersecurity aficionados hailing from Commonwealth countries in Africa. The initiative aims not only to facilitate knowledge exchange but also to cultivate partnerships. Most notably, it empowers these experts to influence the policy-making endeavours of the Commonwealth Secretariat.

Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowship

Selected candidates will be honoured as fellows for an entire year, granting them exclusive rights to:

  • Engage in profound academic research opportunities,
  • Participate in networking events, and
  • Attend the annual conferences.

The primary focus remains to amplify cybersecurity policies and fortify institutions across the Commonwealth nations in Africa.

Eligibility Criteria

Before you leap ahead and apply, ensure you align with the prescribed eligibility parameters:

  • Applicants should be proud citizens of any Commonwealth nation in Africa.
  • Age should fall between 21 and 65.
  • It’s imperative to possess a minimum of five years of professional experience in cybersecurity. This experience could span sectors such as law, policymaking, telecommunications, academia, or related domains.

Application Procedure

Aspiring candidates, here’s your checklist for the application:

  1. Resume: Clearly articulate your experience and achievements.
  2. Cover Letter: Express your motivation to join the fellowship.
  3. Letter of Support: This should be sourced from your current organisation, testifying to your competencies and endorsing your application.

All these documents should be emailed to by 23:59 GMT on December 10, 2023.

It’s noteworthy to mention that this is the second cycle of the Commonwealth Africa Fellowship programme, receiving generous support from the United Kingdom’s International Development Office.

In Conclusion

The Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowship programme is not just a fellowship; it’s a journey towards redefining cybersecurity landscapes in the African Commonwealth nations. Dive deep into this ocean of opportunities and be a torchbearer in the realm of cybersecurity.

For an extensive understanding and further details about the program, candidates and stakeholders can visit the official Commonwealth Fellowships page.

Note: Considering the stature of the fellowship and the competition, potential applicants are advised to begin their application process well in advance of the deadline.

Leave a Comment